Who We Are

The Rochester Coalition for Public Education's main purposes are to provide educators, parents, students and the Rochester Community, clear, research-based information regarding progressive education reform and to actively influence local, state and federal education policy-makers to implement those reforms which will help students gain the skills necessary to become responsible, active, joyful citizens. 

Get Involved!

The Rochester Coalition for Public Education currently meets via Zoom once or twice a month and as needed. Email Coalition Leader Dan Dramacich at dandrmacich123@gmail.com to let us know you'd like to be part of the next meeting and we'll send an email and/or calendar invitation. 

Next Regular Meeting: Friday, March 5th @ 3:30pm (<-new time!)

For our next regular meeting, Coalition members will gather at 4pm on Friday, 2/5/21, by Zoom, Howie will send out Zoom invitations. Agenda TBD:

Recent Meetings: Minutes available on the "Minutes & Archives" Page

  • Friday, February 19th, 4pm

  • Friday, February 8th, 2pm Special Meeting with BoE candidate Josh Bauroth & School Reopening Plans

  • Friday, February 5th, 4pm

  • Friday, January 22nd, 4pm

  • Friday, January 8th, 2021 @ 4pm

  • Friday, December 21st, 4pm

  • Friday, December 11th, 4pm

  • Wednesday, December 9th, 2pm with RCSD Superintendent Lesli Myers-Small

  • Friday, November 27th @ 4:00-5:30 pm

  • Friday, November 13th @ 4:00-5:30 pm

  • Friday, November 6th @ 4:00-5:30 pm

  • Friday, October 30th @ 3:00-4:30 pm

  • Friday, October 23rd @ 3:00-4:30 pm, Meeting with Peter McWalters

  • Friday, September 25th @ 3:00-4:30 pm

  • Friday, September 18th at 2:00 with Jeanette Deuterman

  • Friday, September 11

  • Friday, August 28, 3:30

  • Thursday, August 13, 3:30

  • Thursday, July 30, 3:30pm

  • Thursday, July 23, 3:30pm

  • Monday, July 20, 11am with RCSD Superintendent & NYS Monitor

  • Friday, July 17, 3pm

  • Thursday, July 9, 3pm 

  • Wednesday, June 17, 10am with RCSD Superintendent 

  • Tuesday, June 9, 3pm

  • Thursday, May 28, 1pm

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© 2020 by Rochester Coalition For Public Education. Created with Wix.com